Van Andersson

Summer house shenanigans

Publicerad 2014-08-09 20:30:00 i Daily Life, photography,

Last weekend my parents and I stayed in our summer house for three days. Being away from electricity, limited amount of internet, and away from people in general with just ourselves and nature to entertain us was really something I needed. I read books, helped my parents with building and cleaning, made dinner over open fire, photographed, picked berries and went swimming in the lake.
 
 
Wish we could have spent more time there...
 
 
 
 
 
I am reading Egalias Döttrar (Egalia's Daughters: A Satire of the Sexes) by Gerd Brantenberg at the moment. And all I can say is, please read it! I heard about the book last year and was itching to read it. And then by chance, I found it in a bookcase at my grandmas. And let me tell you, it is one of the best finds I have ever made.
xxx

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela